Your source of solutions for industrial applications

The advance of digitalisation has had a significant impact on the industrial environment, from smart manufacturing to smart mobility, smart infrastructure to smart homes and smart buildings. The introduction of 5G combined with innovations in sensor technology mean that decentralised systems and real-time availability in industrial production are now a reality.

At the same time, the need for communication, bandwidth and reliability is enormous and continuing to grow. With the emergence of the Industrial Internet of Things and demands for more sustainability and greater efficiency, automated machines and components, networked devices and infrastructure, and sustainable energy production and consumption have become a reality in recent years. These developments have only been possible due to industry, which provides the infrastructure for such applications to function properly and securely.

AT&S Segment Movie - Industrial

The next industrial revolution

The sheer variety of industrial applications – from advanced robotics, smart grids and connected infrastructure to innovative charging infrastructure and predictive maintenance – means that there is also a vast range of technological requirements. In order to meet these requirements as effectively as possible, AT&S offers maximum flexibility and the ability to adapt quickly to changing specifications and technologies in the development and production of innovative printed circuit board solutions.

AT&S combines a global presence with local support all around the world, making it a key partner for any industrial application.

AT&S’s key technologies for industrial applications made the following possible:

  • More functionality and better signal integrity in a smaller space
  • Miniaturisation with improved thermal and electrical performance
  • Smart design ensures better performance and signal integrity
  • Maximum communication speed
  • Minimum latency
Besides using tried and tested technologies, AT&S also attaches great importance to innovative solutions for strategic applications.

We give customers what they need

Whether you need power devices, machine-to-X modules, machine vision sensors or mmWave applications, AT&S can provide the perfect PCB and interconnect solution from small series production to mass production, and enables customers all over the world to set new standards with their many applications.

AT&S’ portfolio encompasses key technologies for all areas of industrial applications:

AT&S Products Multilayer PCBs banner

Double-sided, PTH and multilayer printed circuit boards

AT&S Products High-density interconnect PCBs banner

HDI and advanced Anylayer printed circuit boards

AT&S Products Embedded component packaging PCBs banner

Embedded component packaging

AT&S Products High-frequency high-speed PCBs banner

High-frequency printed circuit boards

AT&S Products Flexible and rigid-flexible PCBs banner

Flexible and rigid-flex printed circuit boards

AT&S Technologies 2.5D banner

2.5D cavities

Flexible and smart: Industrial robots are revolutionising production

In the early 20th century, Henry Ford revolutionised car manufacturing by introducing assembly line production in his factories. In doing so, he changed the world: the automobile became an affordable mass product that transformed our idea of mobility and distance. The first industrial robot was developed half a century later, weighed around a tonne and had the form that we would recognise today: a metal arm with several joints guaranteeing freedom of movement around three axes. Yet, while robots have facilitated the production of cars, metal parts and machines, they have not had the same impact as the introduction of the assembly line.

Read more

Contact

AT&S Kontakt

We are here for you!

 

If you would like to learn more about our exciting products, technologies and solutions, our experts are always happy to help.

E-Mail
+43 3842 200-0

You may also be interested in these topics

Blog

Since the beginning of time, man has produced a product with outstanding reliability: waste. However, what has rotted for thousands of years has grown over our heads since industrialization and consumer society thanks to non-rotting waste.

Blog

Industrial robots are getting smarter and smarter - soon it will be possible that humans will work hand-in-hand with their mechanical counterparts.

Blog

The mSAP technology enables the development of a new geometry for printed circuit boards which provides for faster data connections – an extremely important feature in the information society.

Ihr Lösungsanbieter für Industrieanwendungen

Die fortschreitende Digitalisierung hat signifikante Auswirkungen auf das industrielle Umfeld – von Smart Manufacturing bis Smart Mobility, von Smart Infrastructure bis hin zu Smart Homes und Smart Buildings. Durch die Einführung von 5G und Innovationen im Bereich Sensorik sind dezentrale Anlagen und Echtzeit-Verfügbarkeit in der industriellen Fertigung zur Realität geworden.

Gleichzeitig ist der Bedarf an Kommunikation, Bandbreite und Zuverlässigkeit enorm und wächst weiter. Mit dem Aufkommen des Industrial Internet of Things sowie Forderungen nach mehr Nachhaltigkeit und Effizienzsteigerung sind in den letzten Jahren automatisierte Maschinen und Komponenten, vernetzte Geräte und Infrastruktur oder nachhaltige Energieerzeugung und -verbrauch Realität geworden. Diese Entwicklungen werden nur durch die Industrie ermöglicht, die die Infrastruktur bereitstellt, damit solche Anwendungen korrekt und sicher funktionieren.

AT&S Segment Movie - Industrial

Die nächste industrielle Revolution

Die große Vielfalt industrieller Anwendungen – von fortschrittlicher Robotik, intelligenten Stromnetzen und vernetzter Infrastruktur bis hin zu einer innovativen Ladeinfrastruktur oder Predictive Maintenance – umfasst eine Reihe von technologischen Anforderungen. Um diesen Anforderungen bestmöglich gerecht zu werden, bietet AT&S bei der Entwicklung und Fertigung innovativer Leiterplattenlösungen ein Höchstmaß an Flexibilität und die Fähigkeit, sich schnell an sich ändernde Spezifikationen und Technologien anzupassen.

Die globale Präsenz in Kombination mit lokalem Support rund um den Globus machen AT&S zu einem wichtigen Partner für jede industrielle Anwendung.

AT&S-Schlüsseltechnologien für industrielle Anwendungen ermöglichen:

  • Mehr Funktionen auf weniger Platz bei erhöhter Signalintegrität
  • Miniaturisierung bei verbesserter thermischer und elektrischer Leistung
  • Verbesserte Leistung und Signalintegrität durch intelligentes Design
  • Maximale Kommunikationsgeschwindigkeit
  • Minimale Latenz
Neben dem Einsatz bewährter Technologien legt AT&S großen Wert auf innovative Lösungen für strategische Anwendungen.

Wir liefern, was Kunden brauchen

Ob Power Devices, Machine-to-X-Module, Machine-Vision-Sensoren oder mmWave-Anwendungen: AT&S ist in der Lage, die perfekte Leiterplatten- und Verbindungslösung von der Kleinserienfertigung bis zur Massenfertigung anzubieten und ermöglicht es Kunden auf der ganzen Welt, neue Maßstäbe zu setzen.

Das Portfolio von AT&S umfasst Schlüsseltechnologien für alle Bereiche industrieller Anwendungen:

AT&S Products Multilayer PCBs Banner

Doppelseitige, PTH- und Multilayer-Leiterplatten

AT&S Products High Density Interconnect PCBs Banner

HDI und fortschrittliche Anylayer-Leiterplatten

AT&S Products Embedded Component Packaging PCBs Banner

Embedded Component Packaging

AT&S Products High Frequency Hiqh Speed PCBs Banner

Hochfrequenz-Leiterplatten

AT&S Products Flexible and Rigid Flexible PCBs Banner

Flexible und starr-flexible Leiterplatten

AT&S Technologies 2.5D Banner

2.5D Kavitäten

Flexible and smart: Industrial robots are revolutionizing production

Henry Ford hat Anfang des vergangenen Jahrhunderts die Fertigung von Autos revolutioniert, indem er in seinen Fabriken die Fließbandproduktion eingeführt hat. Mit diesem Schritt hat er die Welt verändert: Das Automobil wurde zum erschwinglichen Massenprodukt, das unsere Vorstellung von Mobilität und Distanz grundlegend verändert hat. Der erste Industrieroboter wurde ein halbes Jahrhundert später entwickelt, war etwa eine Tonne schwer und hatte bereits die heute noch geläufige Form eines Metallarms mit mehreren Gelenken, die Bewegungsfreiheit um drei Achsen garantieren. Die Roboter haben die Produktion von Autos, Metallteilen und Maschinen zwar weiter erleichtert, denselben Einfluss wie die Einführung des Fließbandes hatten sie bislang aber nicht.

Weiterlesen

Kontakt

AT&S Kontakt

Wir sind für Sie da!

   

Wenn Sie mehr über unsere spannenden Produkte, Technologien und Lösungen erfahren möchten, sind unsere Expert:innen jederzeit gerne für Sie da.

E-Mail
+43 3842 200-0

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Der Sensor in der Tonne meldet Füllung und Überhitzung|Scanning waste for the right stuff
Blog

Seit Urzeit erzeugen Menschen ein Produkt mit großer Verlässlichkeit: Müll. Was über Jahrtausende Großteils verrotten konnte, wächst uns jedoch seit Industrialisierung und Konsumgesellschaft dank unverrottbarer Abfälle über den Kopf.

|
Blog

Industrieroboter werden immer intelligenter - bald wird es möglich sein, dass Menschen Hand in Hand mit ihren mechanischen Gegenstücken arbeiten.

Blog

Durch die mSAP-Technologie kann eine neue Leiterplattengeometrie entwickelt werden, die für schnelle Datenverbindungen sorgt – und das ist in der Informationsgesellschaft extrem wichtig.