Your source for communications solutions & 5G

From high-end mobile devices to the Internet of Things to the ubiquitous cloud, the ceaseless advancement of modern applications and systems coupled with the demand for real-time connectivity are key drivers for the applications of the future. These developments are generating ever larger amounts of data worldwide that have to be processed and stored.

AT&S Business Line Movie - Computer Communication Consumer

Technology for the data networks of tomorrow

The development of 5G technology brings new requirements and challenges for printed circuit boards. Due to the development and expansion of 5G networks, PCB designs for mobile, IoT and telecommunications devices have to be rethought. Careful PCB designs will have to support the new high-frequency capabilities, high speed, wide bandwidth and low latency enabled by 5G.

Our high-frequency printed circuit boards ensure ultra-fast communication with enormously high bandwidths.

Printed circuit board and connectivity solutions are essential for enabling the electrical connections between different components, digital and analog signal transmission, high-frequency data transmission and power supply.

Printed circuit board designs for 5G applications focus entirely on the management of mixed high-speed and high-frequency signals. Alongside the standard rules for the design of high-frequency PCBs, we need proper material selection to avoid power loss and ensure signal integrity.

AT&S delivers solutions that are the first choice for smartphones, portable hotspots, routers/CPEs, data centres (e.g. optical transceiver devices) and small-cell RF boards using cutting-edge technology in miniaturisation, modularisation, signal speed and signal integrity.

Technology from AT&S: connecting the world
Outstanding process expertise coupled with innovative simulation and design services and our commitment to the highest standards of quality make AT&S a renowned partner for the development of high-end applications.

Contact

AT&S Kontakt

We are here for you!

 

If you would like to learn more about our exciting products, technologies and solutions, our experts are always happy to help.

E-Mail
+43 3842 200-0

You may also be interested in these topics

Blog

What comes after 5G? The Austrian technology company makes an important contribution to the development of tomorrow’s mobile communication and radar technologies and is already working on 6G.

Blog

For vehicles to operate as autonomously as possible in the future they must meet completely new requirements in data processing and sensor technology. Cutting edge technology by AT&S enables high-resolution scanning of the surroundings as well as processing and transferring the data volume incurred.

Blog

The mSAP technology enables the development of a new geometry for printed circuit boards which provides for faster data connections – an extremely important feature in the information society.

Ihr Lösungsanbieter für Communication & 5G

High-End-Mobilgeräte, das Internet der Dinge bis hin zur allgegenwärtigen Cloud – die kontinuierliche Weiterentwicklung moderner Anwendungen und Systeme kombiniert mit der Forderung nach Echtzeit-Konnektivität sind wesentliche Treiber für die Anwendungen von morgen. Diese Entwicklungen führen dazu, dass weltweit immer größere Datenmengen entstehen, die verarbeitet und gespeichert werden müssen.

AT&S Business Line Movie - Computer Communication Consumer

Technik für die Datennetze der Zukunft

Die Entwicklung der 5G-Technologie bringt neue Anforderungen und Herausforderungen mit sich, die Leiterplatten erfüllen müssen. Durch den Auf- und Ausbau von 5G-Netzen muss in der Leiterplattenentwicklung das Design von PCBs für mobile, IoT- und Telekommunikationsgeräte neu gedacht werden. Um die durch 5G ermöglichte hohe Geschwindigkeit, große Bandbreite und niedrige Latenz zu unterstützen, erfordern alle Aspekte ein sorgfältiges PCB-Design, um die neuen Hochfrequenzfunktionen zu unterstützen.

Unsere Hochfrequenzleiterplatten sorgen für ultraschnelle Kommunikation mit enorm hohen Bandbreiten.

Leiterplatten- und Verbindungslösungen sind essenziell, um die elektrischen Verbindungen zwischen verschiedenen Komponenten, die Übertragung digitaler und analoger Signale, hochfrequente Datenübertragung und Energieversorgung zu ermöglichen.

Das Design einer Leiterplatte für 5G-Anwendungen konzentriert sich vollständig auf das Management gemischter Hochgeschwindigkeits- und Hochfrequenzsignale. Neben den Standardregeln für das Design von Leiterplatten mit Hochfrequenzsignalen ist eine geeignete Materialauswahl erforderlich, um Leistungsverluste zu vermeiden und die Integrität des Signals zu gewährleisten.

Mit der Spitzentechnologie in den Bereichen Miniaturisierung, Modularisierung, Signalgeschwindigkeit und Signalintegrität liefert AT&S Lösungen, die die erste Wahl für Smartphones, tragbare Hotspots, Router/CPE, Rechenzentren (z. B. optische Transceiver-Geräte) und Small Cell HF-Boards sind.

Technologie von AT&S vernetzt die Welt
Das herausragende Prozess-Know-how gepaart mit innovativen Simulations- und Design-Services und höchsten Qualitätsstandards macht AT&S zum anerkannten Partner bei der Entwicklung von High-End-Anwendungen.

Kontakt

Gerald Reischl

Gerald Reischl

Vice President Corporate Communications

Sollten Sie Journalist:in sein und Fragen zu unseren Lösungen haben oder eine:n unserer Expert:innen interviewen wollen, können Sie die Communications-Abteilung gerne kontaktieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir nur journalistische Anfragen beantworten können.

E-Mail
+43 3842 200 9300

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

Mit Waveguides ermöglicht AT&S Datenanforderungen der nächsten Mobilfunkgeneration 6G
Blog

Was kommt nach 5G? Das österreichische Technologienunternehmen leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Entwicklung der Mobilfunk- und Radartechnologien von morgen und arbeitet bereits an 6G mit.

Cars of the future: High-resolution cameras are used to collect reliable information about the surrounding environment|Autos der Zukunft erkennen ihre Umgebung
Blog

Damit Fahrzeuge in Zukunft möglichst ohne menschliche Eingriffe funktionieren, müssen sie ganz neue Anforderungen erfüllen. Modernste Technologie von AT&S ermöglicht ein hochauflösendes Abtasten der Umgebung und die Verarbeitung und Übermittlung der anfallenden Datenmengen.

Blog

Durch die mSAP-Technologie kann eine neue Leiterplattengeometrie entwickelt werden, die für schnelle Datenverbindungen sorgt – und das ist in der Informationsgesellschaft extrem wichtig.