Engineering Services – expertise that benefits customers

Expertise in processes is one of the most important resources at AT&S. We have also gained valuable expertise in areas that are only indirectly related to the production of printed circuit boards and substrates, including circuit design, simulating systems and effective test procedures. We share this experience with our customers so that they can develop and refine their products as quickly and efficiently as possible. We also put this service-oriented approach into practice in-house, so that we have the relevant expertise ready and waiting wherever it is needed.

Modules from a single source

Whether built into computers, network infrastructure or electric cars, modern printed circuit boards and substrates have to meet the exacting demands of a rapidly growing electronics industry. The circuits required for such high-tech applications are becoming ever more complex. Indeed, in some areas the necessary structures are fast approaching levels that have hitherto been the sole preserve of the semiconductor industry.

AT&S is a leader in the implementation of high circuit densities and technologies that open the way for further miniaturisation of systems. 

We draw upon this expertise to help our project partners develop their products, from planning a system all the way through to production, the final inspection, and technical advice if problems arise. We develop complete modules according to customer requirements for specific individual applications from the design to production and assembly, to testing.

Our specialists are world-class and assist customers with the planning and implementation of circuits.
We are committed to using established inspection and testing procedures so as to ensure the highest standards of quality.
We help our customers identify any issues at an early stage, thus saving them time and money.

Custom circuits

AT&S has an extensive product portfolio, ranging from low-cost printed circuit boards that are relatively easy to produce to extremely sophisticated high-performance products and substrates. Special technologies make it possible to produce circuit boards that are flexible, can handle high currents and temperatures, or have integrated voltage converters and other special components. We draw upon our expertise to support our customers when they want to develop circuits for new applications. Our state-of-the-art production facilities meet the most exacting requirements, enabling us to design highly miniaturised and high-performance printed circuit boards.

Discover our product range

Find out more

Simulating environmental factors

AT&S – Engineering Services
We use robust digital models of our printed circuit boards and substrates to simulate how they behave under mechanical and thermal stress.

We know our materials and processes inside out, so we know how printed circuit boards and substrates behave when they are subjected to shock, high temperatures or other environmental stress factors. We use this expertise to create digital models of our printed circuit boards, which we can use to simulate how a system behaves under certain conditions.

Our customers tell us which functions they want their circuit to perform and in which environment it will be used. We use our sophisticated simulation software to evaluate how this can best be implemented technically. Certain functions, like the propagation of signals in a circuit, can also be optimised within the model, thus saving our customers time and money during the development phase.

Quality comes first

At AT&S, we are setting the very highest standards of quality for our industry. We can guarantee this because we subject our printed circuit boards and substrates to rigorous testing routines before they leave our factories. Over the years, we have refined the methods we use to test the function of substrates and printed circuit boards. We’ve extended these methods to semiconductors, too. By using special adapters, we can also test microchips or microcontrollers in our test machines. We help our customers to develop optimal test strategies for evaluating their own systems.

Our products are checked thoroughly before they leave the factory. We share all of the relevant information with our customers.
Our experience makes progress easy

Contact

AT&S Kontakt

We are here for you!

 

If you would like to learn more about our exciting products, technologies and solutions, our experts are always happy to help.

E-Mail
+43 3842 200-0

You may also be interested in these topics

Blog

Technological upheavals such as self-driving cars and the increasing importance of data centers are driving the demand for high-performance computer chips to unimagined heights. AT&S benefits from this development and assumes responsibility for the development of the future vision of the semiconductor industry.

Blog

The manufacture of printed circuit boards will be included in the curriculum of Indian universities.

Blog

Engineering Services – Kunden profitieren von Knowhow

Prozess-Knowhow ist eine der wichtigsten Ressourcen für AT&S. Auch in Bereichen, die nur indirekt mit der Produktion von Halbleitern und Substraten zu tun haben, haben wir uns wertvolle Expertise erarbeitet, vom Design von Schaltungen über die Simulation von Systemen bis hin zu effektiven Testverfahren. Diese Erfahrung teilen wir mit unseren Kunden, damit sie ihre Produkte möglichst schnell und effizient weiterentwickeln können. Diesen Service-Ansatz setzen wir auch intern um, damit das entsprechende Fachwissen innerhalb unseres Unternehmens überall dort zur Verfügung steht, wo es gebraucht wird.

Module aus einem Guss

Moderne Leiterplatten und Substrate müssen den hohen Anforderungen einer schnell wachsenden Elektronikindustrie genügen, egal ob sie in Computern, Netzwerkinfrastruktur oder Elektroautos verbaut werden. Die Schaltungen, die für solche Hightech-Anwendungen notwendig sind, werden immer komplexer und die dafür notwendigen Strukturen nähern sich in manchen Bereichen bereits Dimensionen, in die sonst nur die Halbleiterindustrie vorstößt.

AT&S ist führend in der Umsetzung von hohen Schaltungsdichten und Technologien, die eine weitere Miniaturisierung der Systeme ermöglichen. 

Mit diesem Knowhow stehen wir Projektpartnern bei der Entwicklung ihrer Produkte zur Seite, von der Planung eines Systems über die Produktion und Endkontrolle bis hin zur technischen Beratung, wenn Probleme auftreten. Für einzelne Spezialanwendungen entwickeln wir komplette Module nach Kundenanforderungen, vom Design über Produktion und Bestückung bis zum Test.

Unsere Spezialisten sind weltklasse und unterstützen Kunden bei der Planung und Umsetzung von Schaltungen.
Um höchste Qualitätsstandards einzuhalten, setzen wir auf bewährte Prüf- und Testverfahren.
Wir helfen Kunden, Probleme frühzeitig zu identifizieren. Dadurch sparen unsere Kunden Zeit und Geld.

Schaltungen nach Maß

AT&S verfügt über ein breit gefächertes Produktportfolio, das von kostengünstigen, relativ einfach zu produzierenden Leiterplatten bis zu extrem anspruchsvollen Hochleistungsprodukten und Substraten reicht. Spezielle Technologien erlauben es, Leiterplatten zu produzieren, die biegbar sind, mit hohen Stromstärken und Temperaturen zurechtkommen oder über integrierte Spannungswandler und andere Spezialkomponenten verfügen. Mit dieser Kompetenz stehen wir unseren Kunden zur Seite, wenn sie Schaltungen für neue Applikationen entwickeln wollen. Wir designen hoch miniaturisierte und leistungsfähige Leiterplatten auf Basis unserer hochmodernen Produktionskapazitäten, die auch höchste Anforderungen erfüllen können.

Lernen Sie unser Produktportfolio kennen

Mehr erfahren

Simulierte Umwelteinflüsse

AT&S - Engineering Services
Wir haben robuste digitale Modelle unserer Leiterplatten und Substrate und können simulieren, wie sie bei mechanischen und thermischen Belastungen reagieren.

Wir kennen unsere Materialien und Prozesse genau und wissen, wie sich Leiterplatten und Substrate verhalten, wenn sie mit Erschütterungen, hohen Temperaturen oder anderen umweltbedingten Stressfaktoren konfrontiert werden. Diese Expertise nutzen wir für die Erstellung von digitalen Modellen unserer Leiterplatten, mit denen wir simulieren können, wie sich ein System unter bestimmten Bedingungen verhält.

Unsere Kunden sagen uns, welche Funktionen ihre Schaltung übernehmen muss und in welcher Umgebung sie eingesetzt wird. Wir evaluieren mit Hilfe unserer ausgereiften Simulationssoftware, wie sich das technisch am besten umsetzen lässt. Bestimmte Funktionen, wie die Ausbreitung von Signalen in einer Schaltung, lassen sich ebenfalls schon im Modell optimieren. Das spart unseren Kunden Zeit und Geld in der Entwicklungsphase.

Qualität geht vor

Bei AT&S setzen wir höchste Qualitätsstandards für unsere Branche. Das garantieren wir, indem wir unsere Leiterplatten und Substrate strengen Testroutinen unterziehen, bevor sie unsere Werke verlassen. Im Verlauf der Jahre haben wir die Methoden, mit denen wir die Funktion von Substraten und Leiterplatten testen, verfeinert und auch auf Halbleiter ausgeweitet: Mit Hilfe von speziellen Adaptern können wir auch Mikrochips oder Mikrocontroller in unseren Testmaschinen prüfen. Wir unterstützen unsere Kunden dabei, selbst optimale Teststrategien zu entwickeln, um ihre Systeme zu evaluieren.

Unsere Produkte werden genauestens geprüft, bevor sie das Werk verlassen. Das dafür notwendige Wissen stellen wir auch Kunden zur Verfügung.
Unsere Erfahrung macht Fortschritt einfach

Kontakt

Gerald Reischl

Gerald Reischl

Vice President Corporate Communications

Sollten Sie Journalist:in sein und Fragen zu unseren Lösungen haben oder eine:n unserer Expert:innen interviewen wollen, können Sie die Communications-Abteilung gerne kontaktieren. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir nur journalistische Anfragen beantworten können.

E-Mail
+43 3842 200 9300

Das könnte Sie auch interessieren

IC-Substrates are at the core of managing the coming data explosion
Blog

Technologische Umbrüche wie selbstfahrende Autos und die zunehmende Bedeutung von Rechenzentren treiben die Nachfrage nach leistungsfähigen Computerchips in ungeahnte Höhen. AT&S übernimmt bei der Ausarbeitung der Zukunftsvision der Halbleiterindustrie Verantwortung.

Studierende des Vidya Vikas Institute of Engineering & Technology
Blog

Die Herstellung von Leiterplatten wird künftig in den Lehrplan indischer Universitäten aufgenommen werden.

Not all the sounds a motorcycle makes are desired by its owner. Based on microelectronics from AT&S
Blog

Das oberösterreichische Start-up SevenBel hat eine Technologie entwickelt um Geräuschquellen sichtbar zu machen.